Today’s Spotlight is on Urban Fantasy Author, Francesca Quarto

Don’t miss your opportunity to meet local author, Francesca Quarto! She will be signing and selling her books at the 69th Annual Christmas Gift & Hobby Show, on Friday, November 9th, from 3:30 P.M. – 9:00 P.M., and Saturday, November 10th, from 10:00 A.M. – 9:00 P.M., at the Indiana State Fairgrounds, West Pavilion, booth #306.

Wolf Master of Iron Mountain
is the first book in Francesca’s Urban Fantasy Series, Witch of Appalachia. It was quickly followed by, Dangerous Dreaming, Blood of the Dragon, Bringing Forth the Dead, and soon to be released, Blood Moon Rising. The sixth book in the series is on the horizon.

loves prey
Francesca has added Paranormal Romance stories to her writing endeavors. Be on the lookout for something sexy and scary to pop-up… Love’s Prey is out NOW!

Francesca Quarto is part of a large Italian family, where she discovered early on that a love of reading was as much a part of her DNA as her mother’s skill at baking.

She has worked in local television, a small city zoo, founded a non-profit tutoring agency for an inner-city neighborhood which eventually served local school districts, worked for an International Evangelical Television and Radio station and for a non-profit organization serving challenged adults.

Francesca resides in a small town outside of Indianapolis with her husband, Patrick. She has a great love of the written word and while she enjoys her E-Reader immensely, she still treasures the excitement of turning the next page.

To learn more about Francesca and her books, check her out online:

Amazon: Francesca Quarto
Tell-Tale Publishing site: Francesca Quarto
Twitter: @FrancescasMagic



Kate SeRine – Turning Up the Heat With Her Protect and Serve Series

Stop at Nothing - Final Cover

Kate will be signing and selling her books at the 66th Annual Christmas Gift & Hobby Show, at the Indiana State Fairgrounds, West Pavilion, on Saturday, November 14th, from 10:00 A.M. – 3:30 P.M., in the Local Authors’ Booth #303.

Kate’s Protect and Serve romantic suspense series features Dawson brothers Tom, Gabe, Joe, and Kyle. The Dawson family has a long, legendary history in law enforcement and each of the brothers feels he must live up to that legacy while also finding his own way in life and in love…

Stop at Nothing (Protect and Serve #1)
Featuring: Kyle Dawson and Abby Morrow

When a high-profile investigation goes wrong, FBI Agent Kyle Dawson is transferred back home where he is forced to confront his demons…and the only woman he ever loved. Three years ago, Kyle and Abby Morrow shared a wild, passionate summer—then Abby broke his heart. Now she needs his help.

Kyle never stopped loving Abby. So when Abby uncovers evidence of a human-trafficking ring, leading to her sister’s kidnapping, he swears he’ll stop at nothing to bring her sister home and keep Abby safe. Caught in a lethal game of cat and mouse and blindsided by their own explosive desires, they must set aside the past before it’s too late.

Bio Photo

Kate SeRine (pronounced “serene”) is a hopeless romantic who firmly believes in true love that lasts forever. So when she began writing her own stories, Kate vowed that her characters would always have a happily ever after.

Kate is the author of the award-winning Transplanted Tales paranormal romance series and soon will be releasing two new romantic suspense series: Protect and Serve (November 2015) and Dark Alliance (July 2016). You can also find her novella “Torn”, a prequel to her Protect and Serve series, in Way of the Warrior, a military romance anthology that benefits the Wounded Warrior Project.

Kate lives in a smallish, quintessentially Midwestern town with her husband and two sons, who share her love of storytelling. She never tires of creating new worlds to share and is even now working on her next project—probably while consuming way too much coffee.

Coming soon…
Protect & Serve series (November 2015)
Dark Alliance series (July 2016)

Please visit her at,, or on Twitter @KateSeRine.